The Musa Parents in prison “on remand” until next court hearing on 7th December

From an eye witness and remarkable supporter:

This afternoon I attended a 2 ½ hour hearing in Haringey Magistrates Court, Highgate during which charges against the Musas were read by the representative of the Crown Prosecution Service, sitting just in front of representatives of the Metropolitan Police with close consultation going on between them.

The charges being that Gloria and Chiwar Musa had variously maltreated each of their 5 older children and attempted to drug/kill their 6th child baby QE who was only saved from death by the intervention of St Thomas’s hospital; had then conspired to abduct the 6 children from their foster-care homes and return with them to Africa (Chiwar had allegedly recently applied for a passport) and had failed to comply with bail conditions to sign on once a week at police stations in Haringey and then Croydon.

All trumped-up charges for which evidence has been fabricated as we know. I am not at liberty to report the details of proceedings in the court today as a NO REPORTING order was issued from the bench, in respect of the fact that the identities of the 6 children had been revealed.

My application to stand bail for the Musas in the matter both of Security payable and also accommodation in my home pending their case coming to court was refused, on the grounds that the case was too serious for this court to be able to award bail. And mention was made of the fact that this visiting Nigerian couple/family had long overstayed their welcome in Britain.

The duty solicitor who had been up all night with the Musas in Saville Row West End police station happened to be a Nigerian with 5 young children of his own. He was visibly concerned at what had been happening to his compatriots and also simply as a father.

The young English duty barrister too had only just been appointed to the case that morning but once I had briefed her, she was moved to defend them and did her level best for them. The Musas in this court were granted the aid of an interpreter who translated what was being said during the proceedings into their language. Standing between them in the dock he played the dual role of interpreter and also pacifier while the charges were being read as they were clearly about to give vent to their anguish and anger.

We return to court on 7th December for a further hearing of the case. In the meantime the couple are being held on remand presumably in Holloway women’s and Pentonville men’s prison respectively.

Can it be that Haringey’s criminality passes the juries of public opinion?

Supporters need to write to them in the prison and ask them for their Prisoner Number so that the Email a Prisoner service can be used to send them letters.

Holloway Prison is 1 Parkhurst Road, London N7 0NU

Pentonville Prison is on Caledonian Road, London N7 8TT

Remember: prisoners need stamps, envelopes, paper, addresses and telephone numbers. Ask them how money can be sent to their prisons.

About Sabine Kurjo McNeill

I'm a mathematician and system analyst formerly at CERN in Geneva and became an event organiser, software designer, independent web publisher and online promoter of Open Justice. My most significant scientific contribution is www.smartknowledge.space
This entry was posted in Nigeria, Publicity, Support, The Rule of Crime and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Musa Parents in prison “on remand” until next court hearing on 7th December

  1. Pingback: Please use Email a Prisoner to Send Gloria Musa your Prayers [A 2767 CJ] | This Nigerian Family wants to go Home – WITH their Six Kidnapped Children!

  2. Kay says:

    And LORD WALL IGNORED MY FIRST STATEMENT WHICH I E-MAILED TO HIM.

    I was even prepared to give evidence – be it by video link – because HARINGEY ARE SO VILE – I wouldn’t put it past them to do ANYTHING TO ANYONE TO INTIMIDATE them.

    HARINGEY AND THE FAMILY COURTS ARE A LAW UNTO THEMSELVES… WALL KNEW MY EVIDENCE COULD DISPROVE SOME OF THE LIES JOYCE AGYEKUM (or is it Joyce Appiah Agyekum – Or JOYCE APPIAH – or the other ALIAS YOU CAN FIND ON THE GSCC WEBSITE) – she has so many aliases – it is unbelievable…

    Take care all. Kay

  3. Pingback: MAURICE KIRK IS FREE!! – LATEST PICS – 2 DEC FRI. | THE M CASE – 6 CHILDREN STOLEN BY A LONDON COUNCIL

  4. Vicky Laker says:

    I am a long-term friend of the Musa and I honestly believe she’s being made an example of and targeted unfairly. They claim the children are abused, but where is the evidence? The family were doing the best they could for their children.
    I think all of you have a very valid point, but in the end, no matter how much we talk about it, the decision is not left up to us, it is the choice of the court, which sucks, because I will even admit that the British justice system can be seriously screwed up, but even if we don’t see it there has to be some sort of logic behind the courts choice because on the 30th December 2011 after my ex partner and his wife admitted to the court that they have been neglecting my child for the past 6 years, the court only gave them counseling and parenting in the best interest of my child, my foot.
    So, in 2005, my child was removed from me for neglect due to the lies fabricated by the father and the social workers, but he neglect my child and he is still allowed contact, but I have never hurt my child and yet I am denied contact with my child because the law got it wrong and they want to protect their alibi, the British family law sucks. My prayers are with all of you, be strong for you don’t have blood in your hands, it is they who wronged your family that have blood in their hands and on Judgment day it will all be reveal

  5. KAY says:

    Vicky “but even if we don’t see it there has to be some sort of logic behind the courts choice because on the 30th December 2011”

    There IS NO logic behind what they are doing to Mr and Mrs Musa. THE COURTS ARE SCREWED..

    Tc – Kay

  6. Anonymous says:

    Just shocking… I just can’t believe these Courts. They can’t take away your dignity though.

    [1]The Lord is my shepherd I shall not be in want
    [2]He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters
    [3]He restores my soul. he guides me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
    [4]Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil for you are with me ; your rod and staff they comfort me
    [5]You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows
    [6]Surely goodnes and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

  7. Pingback: 2nd Christmas without children but behind bars!? | This Nigerian Family wants to go Home – WITH their Six Kidnapped Children!

  8. Pingback: Nigerian nurse in Holloway: such conditions would not be tolerated in her own country | This Nigerian Family wants to go Home – WITH their Six Kidnapped Children!

  9. Pingback: It’s a Fit Up: excellent article about another shocking imprisonment « Victims Unite!

  10. Pingback: #BBC #CoveringUP or #Reporting? Responses to the @VicDerbyshire program #WhistleblowerKids | 'Whistleblower Kids' in the Court of Public Interest

Leave a Reply

